Monday, August 4, 2014

10th Single Senbatsu revealed!

Nogizaka46's 10th Single Senbatsu selection was announced on the 8/3 episode of TV Tokyo's "Nogizaka tte, Doko?". The single, which is currently untitled, is scheduled for release in the upcoming fall.

Previously, Nishino Nanase served as Nogizaka46's center for the 8th single "Kizuitara Kataomoi" and the 9th single "Natsu no Free&Easy". Both singles were smashing hits and sold more than 400,000 copies on the Oricon Charts! For the 10th single, it consists of 16 members and 10 "Juu-Fukujin" members similar to the last single. The formations are similar as well, minus a person in the back row. It still ressembles a  6-5-5 line up with the two five-membered rows being part of the Juu-Fukujin.

The members include :

(6) Eto Misa, Wakatsuki Yumi, Hori Miona, Hoshino Minami, Takayama Kazumi, Saito Chiharu 

(5) Matsumura Sayuri, Akimoto Manatsu, Ikoma Rina, Sakurai Reika, Fukagawa Mai 

(5) Matsui Rena, Shiraishi Mai, Ikuta Erika, Nishino Nanase, Hashimoto Nanami 

For the 10th single, Nogizaka46 has chosen Ikuta Erika (17) to stand as their new center. Ikuta, whom returned to the group from her temporary leave, says that she was at a loss words. Despite being the youngest member out of all of the previous centers, she hopes she could put out a great amount of power for the group. Previously, Ikuta Erika was part of the front 3 members for the 1st, 3rd, 4th, and 5th singles, but was never rightfully the center. In their 2nd single, "Oide Shampoo", Ikuta was even positioned in the back row. For the rest of the singles, she consistently rested in the 2nd row.

In addition, Matsui Rena held her concurrent position in the group and remained as a member in the same position as she was for "Natsu no Free&Easy". Saito Chiharu also enters for the first time as the last 1st gen member to be included in a single's senbatsu.

No comments:

Post a Comment